Friday, July 10, 2009

Fiqh Ash-Shafi'ey Part 1


It refers to submitting oneself to the teachings brought by the Prophet Sallalahu Alaihi
Wa Sallam abiding by the commands and refraining from the prohibitions.


There are four elements of Islaam. They are as follows:

1. Al-Qur’aan

2. Al-Hadeeth

3. Al-Ijmaa’

4. Al-Qiyaas


The sacred scripture of Allaah Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala, which was revealed to the last and
final Prophet; Muhammad Sallalahu Alaihi Wa Sallam. The book guides people to their
religious and worldly affairs. It teaches man how to get preparation for the eternal life.


The statements and practices of the Nabee Sallalahu Alaihi Wa Sallam which explain the
Qur’aanic teachings and direct mankind to those instructions.


The term Ijmaa’ is used for the unanimity of the Ulamaa on a religious matter in a way
that the majority of Muslims approve that unity.


It refers to comparing a matter, which bears no clear Islaamic evidence, with a similar
one on the basis of having common Illah-ground for Hukm-ruling.


1. What is Islaaam?

2. What are the elements of Islaam?

3. What is Qur’aan?

4. What is Hadeeth?

5. What is Ijamaa’?

6. What is Qiyaas?

No comments:

Post a Comment